JORDAN'S fandom blog!!

Date: 12/05/24 01:18
Tags: eurovision

HOLY SHIT GUYS. HOLY SHIT NEMO WON. I'M SO INSNAE ABOUT THAT. AS A SWISS NONBINARY, YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH THIS MEANS. THERE IS A GOOD ENDING. WE CAN WIN. IT'S NOT ALL DARKNESS. TRANNIES CAN WIN EUROVISION. I, A DEMIBOY, COULD DO THAT TOO. WE HAVE A FUTURE. I WON'T STOP EXISTING WHEN I'M 18. I CAN'T EVEN START. THIS MEANS LITERALLY SO MUCH. I HONESTLY FEEL LIKE CRYING OF JOY. A NONBINARY PEROSN CAN WIN EUROVISION. I'M GOING TO ACTUALLY GENUINELY CRY. MYBE THINGS ARE GOING TO BE OK. I WANT TO COME OUT TO ALL MY FRIENDS. MAYBE I CAN REALLY BE JORDAN. MAYBE I CAN ACTUALLY BE A REAL BOY. THERE'S HOPE

Date: 04/05/24 08:47
Tags: doctor who s09exx; the husbands of river song; River Song rewatch; Moffat era; twelfth doctor

before the husbands of river song, I must make amends. turns out there was only one part to angels in manhattan. i feel lied to. i am a fool, and tis but my own fault. anyways, I adore this episode. 12 is the only doctor who can keep up with river. sorry but 11 was just too aroace for her. but that final scene?? the whole commentary on living happily ever after?? my heart. dear god my heart. and the two towers metaphor?? the monolith which doesn't love back?? ohhhhhhhhhh moffat you can pull through sometimes. and the SADNESS in 12's eyes. and river song matching that. dear god Peter capaldi and Alex kingston are such good actors it's unreal. the fact that they both know this is goodbye. i am going to violently explode.

Date: 04/05/24 08:38
Tags: the amazing digital circus s01e02; gooseworx

cringe culture is dead, the amazing digital circus is an absolute banger show in a vaccum. my favourite character is Jax, Sofi said he reminded her of me. I can lowkey see it lmao. also, justice for gummigoo. bro deserved so much better. prediction time: they get an npc revolution arc, with a bunch of other rpcs. also, I don't think Kaufmo ever existed. there is not a single 3d render of him which evre shows up, and all the pictures at his funeral looked like concept art. I think the entire gang has been there for a lot less time than they think they have, fake memories or something. UNRELATED BUT ARE WE NOT GOING TO TALK ABOUT THE "SUBMISSIVE AND BREEDABLE" JOKE?? LIKE THEY DIDN'T OUTRIGHT SAY IT BUT THE FORMULATION??? AGREEABLE IS NOT FAR FROM BREEDABLE. also it looks like the pomni x ragatha shippers are getting what they want (i do not care who ends up with who tbh, it's a good show but not for shipping drama. shipping drama is never good. I am, however, an aroace Jax truther. you may be noticing a pattern here.) anyways, good episode. i really really hope we get more Jax in the future, he CLEARLY is hiding some kind of trauma, yall are right about that, and i need. to . know. he's my blorbo skrunglo skrinklo your honour and i want to see him beaten to an absolute pulp.

Date: 02/05/24 22:12
Tags: doctor who s06e01; doctor who s06e02; River Song rewatch; Moffat era; eleventh doctor

yall, these episodes broke me. because it's so clear, on rewatch, how close this is to the end. and if you look at the list, IT IS. this is the last two-parter on the list (it's missing some, but it gets the point across: we are nearing a close.) the only ones left are the angels in Manhattan two-parter and husbands of river song, and then boom. the quote "we're travelling in opposite directions. every time I meet him, he knows me more, and I know him less. and one day, I'll look into his eyes, my doctor, and he won't have the faintest idea who I am. and I think it's going to kill me." came for my jugular. because IT DID. SHE DIDN'T SURVIVE IT. Alex Kingston, your acting skills will be the death of me. they're still together, but she's clearly started mourning already. I just ksdfhkalsjfhaslkdfhbasjvcbjvhbvjsbvjkbvjksdfv love this episode so much. also, the aesthetics??? the mysterious astronaut rising from the ocean??? like this screenshot right here

the most aesthetic screenshot in all of doctor who and I will die on this hill. no question. It will forever go hard. the sheer MYSTERY of it is amazing. my first tiem watching it I was flabbergasted, and the same goes for the second time. just gorgeous.

another thing, Moffat strikes again with impressive foreshadowing. like genuinely. the whole pregnancy thing, a feasable time window in which Amy could disappear without anyone noticing, the doctro seeing the results to the pregnancy test and not showing the camera implying that he knew, amy worrying somethign would be strange about the kid, it's all so good. gerat episode, 7/10

Date: 19/04/24 09:26
Tags: Doctor Who; chinball era

Just made various "#1 chinball hater" blinkies and you best bet they're going up next site upheaval. he was the problem with seasons 11-13 and thirteen deserved so much better and I will die on this hill

Date: 19/04/24 09:19
Tags: Lemon Demon; view-monster

lowkey offended that Bill Watterson by lemon demon goes so hard tbh

Date: 18/04/24 09:31
Tags: Doctor who; thoschei

Mando yelled " ETHICS BE DAMNED LOOK AT THE DOCTOR AND THE MASTER, WHAT ETHICS DO THEY HAVE" VERY LOUDLY at the end of TOK and I actually left the room in embarassment ☠☠☠

Date: 17/04/24 22:38
Tags: Hawaii: part II; miracle musical; introduction to the snow

"you'll live forever tonight" [most epic piano solo you have heard in your life] (I am so normal about the piano in Hawaii pt 2)

Date: 16/04/24 20:59
Tags: doctor who; Moffat era; twelfth doctor; Missy; twissy

PORK SODA IS LITERALLY SO TWISSY CODED AND I WILL DIE ON THIS HILL. LITERALLY EVERYTHING. "SOMEWHERE IN SOUTHEND WHEN YOU WERE FUN, YOU TOOK MY HAND AND YOU MADE ME RUN"!! "WHY CAN'T WE LAUGH NOW LIKE WE DID THEN"???? I CAN'T EXPLAIN IT AND MAYBE IT'S JUST MY DISEASED MIND, BUT LITERALLY EVERY LAST LYRIC COULD APPLY TO THEM. I'M SOOOOOOOOO NORMAL ABOUT THIS. PLEASE, I BEG YOU, LISTEN TO THE SONG IN ITS ENTIRETY. IT IS GENUINELY A WORK OF ART AND THE SHORT CLIPS FROM THOSE ANIMATION MEMES DO NOT DO IT JUSTICE. THE WHOLE THING FEELS SO NARRATIVE, THE WAY THE TUNE BUILDS UP TO AN INCREDIBLY DRAMATIC FINAL CHORUS. PLEASE, WATCH IT (AND THINK OF TWISSY, I'VE BEEN DOING ALL THE HEAVY LIFTING IN THINKING ABOUT TWISSY RECENTLY). THIS POST WAS TYPED IN ALL CAPS WITH THE DRAFT FOR THE TWELFTH DOCTOR AND MISSY SHRINES OPEN IN ANOTHER WINDOW BTW. I'M LITERALLY SO NORMAL.

Date: 15/04/24 23:06
Tags: doctor who s10e11; Moffat era; twelfth doctor; Missy; twissy

so, I watched this scene again while putting together the Missy shrine (coming soon!), and I am literally SOOOOOO normal about it. The thing i'm going insane about specifically is the pronouns he's using for Missy. when talking about present day Master he uses she/her because that's what she's using right now, but when talking about when they were young, when Missy was Koschei, he uses he/him. BECAUSE HE'S STILL SEPARATING THEM IN HIS MIND. WHICH HE HAS BEEN DOING SINCE THE MASTER'S FIRST APPEARENCE IN THE SHOW. complete denial that Koschei has changed and fully become the Master, just refusing to accept it, so he splits them in his mind. he's viewing Koschei and the Master as two different people, and he doesn't want the Master. he wants Koschei back. and that's what he's trying to achieve with the whole spiel. and Missy is the same!! she's trying to bring theta sigma back!! hence the whole cyberman shenanigans, which she topped off with "I need my friend back". they're both grasping on an echo of people who they have convinced themselves are still there deep down, but they're gone, and neither can accept that. and the enidng of that clip is so smart, because it really points out how 12 got reckless. he put Nardole and Bill in danger for his experiment. and got Bill killed. these two are the absolute EPITOME of "they make each other worse".

but also, in this case, they both won. Missy and 12 affected each other sooooo much more than any other doctor/master duo. the doctor, even if he never knew, got Missy to finally stand with him, even when it was too late for anything to matter any more. and Missy made the doctor reckless and blinded to others except for her, to the point he got Bill killed. they're both so obsessed with each other that they got people around them killed (you know your relationship is toxic when OTHER people get hurt in the crossfire). also, in that clip, 12 is so dismissive of Bill. that's just the effect Missy had on him. Bill was very much saying she did not want to participate in the experiment, she did not want to be around Missy, and made it very clear how much Missy scared her, but he didn't listen. because he finally had hope that he might get Koschei back. HENCE THE QUOTE, "THAT'S THE TROUBLE WITH HOPE, IT'S HARD TO RESIST".! HE COULDN'T RESIST!! HE WAS SO BLINDED BY HOPE THAT HE IGNORED EVERYONE AROUND HIM COMPLETELY!! AND THIS IS THE SCENE WHERE HE REALIZES HOW FAR HE'S FALLEN, AND HOW THAT RECKLESSNESS HAS KILLED HER. HOLY SHIT THE GUILT MUST BE INTENSE. I'M LITERALLY SOOOOOO NORMAL ABOUT THAT SCENE.

Date: 15/04/24 07:25
Tags: doctor who s14; fifteenth doctor; second Davies era

In light of only one month until series 14 (!!) I'm placing my bets.

  • the doctor kisses a guy this season (next season latest)
  • the master doesn't show up this season, but does NEXT season
  • they don't actually use changes by Bowie, that was just to make my brain (me specifically) explode when they dropped the trailer

probably going to update this list closer to time, but that's it for now. In fact, I'm likely going to make a bingo card for it, like I did with Good Omens season 2 (which I DID GET BINGO FOR BTW)

Date: 14/04/24 18:12
Tags: doctor who; good omens; angels, demons and doctors convention

GUYS!! THE GUEST LIST HAS BEEN UPDATED FOR THE ANGELS/DEMONS AND DOCTORS CONVENTION!! WHICH I AM GOING TO!! the new list is here. I literally CANNOT WAIT!! SYLVESTER MCCOY IS COMING NOW!! I'm going with friend Mando, who has seen good omens but not Doctor Who (I'm going to convince them eventually). My mom got us both tickets as an early birthday gift and we're going to be flying out for the weekend!! I'm going to be late for maths calss, but whatevs, I'm GOING TO SEE DAVID TENNANT!! IT'S LITERALLY GOING OT BE SO COOL!! also, they published the MENUS TOO!!

there are some typos as Mando pointed out, but they deserve a break, whoever wrote the menu's first language is probably german. I'm going ot have to brush up on my own german for this too lol. I love how they immeidately vetoed tv accuracy by using hollandaise sauce for the fish fingers instead of custard. like sorry 11, but we're not subjecting a whole venue of people to that. it's going to be literally so much fun tho!! I actually can't wait!!

Date: 13/04/24 23:19
Tags: doctor who; norwegian rewatch; Moffat era; twelfth doctor

also, get ready for another rewatch series!! my friend Norway and I, after like a whole month of deliberation, are going to watch the 12th doctor seasons together. I'm the one who was supposed to make the choice of which doctor to watch for her because I'm the one who has seen the show, so of course my autistic ass made a comprehensive list of pros and cons for both the 10th and the 12th doctor. we eventually left it up to a coin toss. we're starting on the 31st of May, so look out for that!! I'll be tagging posts about it as "norwegian rewatch" btw

Date: 13/04/24 23:12
Tags: doctor who s05e05; River Song rewatch; Moffat era; eleventh doctor

this rewatch has really given me much more appreciation for Moffat's planning skills. I have many issues with his writing, but when it comes to mapping out a complex order of events, he gets it right. following River's chronological order also really helps you see her genuine character arc from trained killer to normal archaeologist, and it's actually quite well done!! Moffat writing an interesting woman in 2010?? shocker. anyways, the episode was quite good. not my favourite of his, but right now my main point of reference is Chinball's episodes, and I am still a proud chinball hater (lowkey I should make a blinkie for that). on an unrelated note, the doctor is SO AROMANTIC CODED. like, all doctors are fuelled by aromanticism in their own unique way, but for some reason Moffat's doctors are supremely aromantic. anyways, next up is the impossible astronaut!! I actually quite liked the impossible astronaut / day at the moon my first time round. however, my favourite RIver Song episodes remain the 10th and 12th doctor's episodes with her (I may be biased), so I cannot wait until the husbands of river song

Date: 13/04/24 16:58
Tags: doctor who; River Song rewatch; Moffat era

Chinball is annoying me, so I'm going to continue my River Song rewatch!! basically, watching the episode in the order of River's personal timeline. I've already started and gotten quite far, so we're picking up in the middle lol. this is the vague guiding list I'm using:

yes I found it on pinterest, my least favourite site on the interwebs, but it's a good guide. also, very old, meaning it's missing some episodes. if any of you want to do this yourself the actual timeline is missing the angels in manhattan two parter, and then the husbands of river song, in that order, between day of the moon and silence in the library. I just watched time of the angels, meaning next up is flesh and stone!! side note, have you noticed River song appears in EVERY 11th doctor episode where there are angels? interesting coincidence & somethign I think if I think about it to hard I'll end up whipping out the conspiracy board lmao

Date: 13/04/24 16:58
Tags: Will Wood; the normal album; Outliars and Hyppocrates: a fun fact about apples

I'm literally SOOOOO NORMAL about outliars and hypoccrates haha literally no feelings about it. ESPECIALLY not "I am the shadows cast aside by gallows, and you the red-hot sky" and "Too weird to love, too scared to die, too alien to take you home". I'm completely normal about it and the imagery it casts. and absolutely not thinking about tensimm. aight facade drop, this song is so raw and honestly that's the beauty of it. it's screaming into the void, and it hits so close to home. it feels like a song about neurodivergency, and I might just be projecting there, but it's REALLY not hard to make that leap. it's all so houhgoidhfgoingfhfngfghfngfhgfhgfngfhghghgnfhgnfgh

Date: 13/04/24 14:46
Tags: good omens; doctor who

iqucrzngekszbxkjcgrkya I'm going insane over the concept of Michelle Gomez playing Crowley and Jodie Whittaker playing Aziraphale. they would work SO WELL. I MEAN LOOK AT THIS

LIKE. TELL ME THEY WOULDN'T BE ABSOLUTELY ICONIC

I may have to put my ~artistic talent~ to work later and draw them. probably won't have the gallery up and running by then but I'll link to tumblr

Date: 12/04/24 23:58
Tags: doctor who s11e10; thirteenth doctor; Chinball era

Imma be real. i hate tooth guy with a passion. call me a hypocrite for having the gifypet with the weird eating animation on my homepage, but i absoultuely HATE TEETH. they're just so icky?? tooth guy aside though, it was quite a meh episode. and I lowkey feel that way about most of 13's episodes, and it's SUCH A SHAME. 13 had so much potential but I will forever be a Chris Chinball hater & yall are going to HEAR ABOUT THAT.

I have realized that that was the last episode in the season. THAT?? THE LAST EPISODE?? it felt very much like a middle of the season episode tbh. there was really basically zero buildup to it, just this guy who shows up in the first and last episodes. the buildup is what makes rtd era my favourite actually. like, the random comments about bees disappearing in s04, that kind of thing. it works so so well. moffat did it well too, especially in s08, what with showing missy at the end of every episode. there's just no BUILDUP to ANYTHING in this season. i'm so sorry 13 you deserve so much better

Date: 12/04/24 22:34
Tags: missy s03e03; doctor who; big finish

this episode was fucking amazing. and also felt lowkey like a reality tv show?? 5 idiots in a big villa getting into and falling out of relationships with each other except instead of a whole season of love island they're in the 16th century & speedrunning the drama in one night. stunning. amazing. what more could you want. also the post-credit commentary where Michelle Gomez says it would work well onstage? it would actually work SO WELL. i can absolutely picture this being played onstage, especially the scene in the hallway. peak comedy tbh. I absolutely want to draw Missy and the Monk they are the absolute worst companion duo they're so amazing. BUT THAT CLIFFHANGER THO?? WHAT THE HELL?? I DESPERATELY NEED SEASON 4 I CANNOT WAIT FOR IT TO COME OUT